Cleaning out the Little Closet.. Literally

I realize that if I cannot organize my personal things at home then in my general life, I am just as of hot a mess. Recently, I’ve been putting time into throwing things out or donating what is still good from the jewelry and make up sections. That one day I may need it mind set needs to be erased from my head forever. So today, I was able to hang up some jewelry neatly, throw some hair pieces in a drawer with enough space and downsize my scarf collection. The scarves were the hardest to get rid of as I am a vivid scarf collector. *Not Shown

IMG_4747

There are 3 questions you should ask yourself before hoarding becomes a problem.

  1. Do your find yourself using it in the next 6 months?
  2. When was the last time you used it?
  3.  Are there too much dust on it?

Ok, question 3 may answer questions 1 and 2 for you but I have set aside these questions for myself. Sometimes, all 3 will help you comprehends the situation. The holidays sales are the worse for me because right after it, comes all those luring 50-75% off sales that I truly do not need to tend to. A great note to self, there will always be another year of those wonderful clearance.

IMG_4752 IMG_4750

Leave a comment