Fave Winter Luminous Cushion Fondation Ever?

kopcollage1

Okay, I have gone through quite a few foundation this past year. I am soooo over buying expensive brands that at the end of the day all give me the same results. Year after year, I’ve been disappointed with all of them even if I am forced to finish them all since the purchases. And then I went on a halt with foundation and just used a little of CC cream to get rid of blemishes. Still, no satisfaction there.

I finally decided to pick up the L’Oreal Paris True Match Lumi Cushion Buildable Luminous Foundation at my local drugstore. This piece wasn’t cheap for a drugstore, however, I was surprised at how well it absorbed into my winter dry skin. And I love it so far! This style of compact is popular overseas in the Asian countries so I was surprised that the west is finally turning into this kind of product. I think its great accommodation to all users. The product provides a round cushion in its own compact storage, therefore, it does not sit in the foundation. I like it so far. Its very old school but still cool for me. I think we abuse using these heavy brushes sometimes which makes it easy to brush away the foundation or heavily adds more on the face then we need.

Now, there are three things I look for in a foundation. Light weight yet buildable. Hydrating but not glowy. And absolutely non-sticky. This cushion almost water-based foundation leaves quite a nice feeling on my skin afterwards.  It dries quite nicely so moist won’t bother you. I did not use any setting powder this time. Now, you may not see me sporting it in the summer because it can be extra dewy but I want to try it out this season anyway. I would love an all around foundation without switching. Let me know your thoughts if you have been using it as well.

Leave a Reply

